Kentucky Odyssey of the Mind


World Finals

Over 900 teams from around the world will compete in the 39th Odyssey of the Mind World Finals. The competition emphasizes creativity and teamwork and has grown into the largest international creative problem-solving competition worldwide. Kentucky Odyssey of the Mind will send 30+ teams to World Finals at Iowa State University, May 23-26. This page provides information for teams, coaches, parents and supporters about World Finals, the schedule, links to the national site, and more.

Check out the feature television promo from the 2015 World Finals, featured on Maranda Where You Live!


Donate to a World Finals Team

If you would like to support a specific team with a tax exempt contribution via Kentucky Odyssey of the Mind, please click the Donate button below. In the field “Company,” please enter the team’s Membership #, Problem & Division in lieu of Company (ex: #90061 P4 D2) so we know which team should receive your kind contribution. You may also provide the team directly with a check.  Be sure to ask for a receipt for tax purposes.

 Thank you in advance for your support of these teams!


World Finals Team Schedule



Coach Information

It is important to involve the parents so you can do what you have been doing well all season – coaching!  Don’t forget to include spontaneous problems at each practice. The more problems the team experiences, the more they will be able to apply to future problems and solutions.


Before you arrive on campus, have a meeting with the parents and set a schedule with them as to when you will need their assistance and when you will need just the team for practice. During those practice times, encourage the parents to see performances, check out souvenir items at the Odyssey store, visit the Creativity Festival, and more. They are looking to you for guidance and direction AND want to help – they just need to know what, how, when and where! 

Previous Kentucky World Finals Scores

2016               2010

2015               2009

2014               2008

2013               2007

2012               2006